Notes on Pizza Barra, Faso

http://www.latin-american.cam.ac.uk/culture/violence/violence4.html

I just wanted to share this link I just found on the movie I presented today that i felt connected well with our topics this unit. I really appreciate the final comment that says, “Pizza, birra, faso is linking the temporal dysphasia of these kids, their sense of no past and no tomorrow, to the culture of violence which pervades their lives.” This word dysphasia is precisely the word I was searching for during my analysis to try to articulate the sense of chaos and madness that the film projects and how intertwined these happenings are with the city. 

 

Leave a Reply

